3 Apr 20:58
Re: WTF is Plaxo.com?
From: Michele Neylon:: Blacknight.ie <michele <at> blacknight.ie>
Subject: Re: WTF is Plaxo.com?
Newsgroups: gmane.mail.spam.spamassassin.general
Date: 2006-04-03 18:58:53 GMT
Subject: Re: WTF is Plaxo.com?
Newsgroups: gmane.mail.spam.spamassassin.general
Date: 2006-04-03 18:58:53 GMT
Philip Prindeville wrote: > I periodically get automated emails from people I mostly don't know > or know only remotely asking me to update some contact information > for them... and it's always from Plaxo. Looking at the headers, the > origin looks legit. > > This seems to be a service that maintains contact information for > its users. However, I don't wish to participate. > > Does anyone know much about this service, including any issues > they might have had with privacy, or if there are any known spoofs > or exploits that masquerade as Plaxo? > > Thanks, > > -Philip Plaxo is legit. Plaxo is also extremely annoying, but so is a lot of tv :) -- -- Mr Michele Neylon Blacknight Solutions Quality Business Hosting & Colocation http://www.blacknight.ie/ Tel. 1850 927 280 Intl. +353 (0) 59 9183072 Direct Dial: +353 (0)59 9183090 Fax. +353 (0) 59 9164239
RSS Feed