16 Jul 00:09
Re: Help - Disregard
From: John Blazek <spf.pobox <at> logicalsolutns.com>
Subject: Re: Help - Disregard
Newsgroups: gmane.mail.spam.spf.help
Date: 2008-07-15 22:11:51 GMT
Subject: Re: Help - Disregard
Newsgroups: gmane.mail.spam.spf.help
Date: 2008-07-15 22:11:51 GMT
You may Disregard my previous response, as it was based on the invalid IP. However, you are, indeed, blacklisted: The FIVETEN RBL entries are fairly irrelevant, as that RBL is pointless. However, the 2x UCEPROTECT entries could cause you problems. It appears that your ISP is a haven for spammers and their entire /17 netblock has been listed. It will depend on how 'harsh' the recipient wants to be, and which RBL's they use. We use the lowest level-1 UCEPROTECT list, so your email to our mail servers would not be blocked. However, an aggressive mail administrator who uses Level2 or Level3 would block your inbound email. <http://www.uceprotect.net/>UCEPROTECTL2 LISTED Net 81.192.128.0/17 is UCEPROTECT-Level2 listed because of 826 abusers. Your ISP IAM-AS/AS6713 has to fix this. See: <http://www.uceprotect.net/rblcheck.php?ipr=81.192.160.35>Detail Return codes were: 127.0.0.214741812 <http://www.uceprotect.net/>UCEPROTECTL3 LISTED Your ISP IAM-AS/AS6713 is UCEPROTECT-Level3 listed because he is responsible for a total of 11828 abusers on the net. See: <http://www.uceprotect.net/rblcheck.php?ipr=81.192.160.35>Detail Return codes were: 127.0.0.2 -john **************************************************** The IP shows as a DYNAMIC IP. <http://www.80-192-160-35.cable.ubr01.blac.blueyonder.co.uk/>80-192-160-35.<http://www.cable.ubr01.blac.blueyonder.co.uk/>cable.<http://www.ubr01.blac.blueyonder.co.uk/>ubr01.<http://www.blac.blueyonder.co.uk/>blac.<http://www.blueyonder.co.uk/>blueyonder.<http://www.co.uk/>co.uk. Generally speaking, dynamic IPs are not expected to host mail servers. If your IP is actually Static, your ISP needs to contact the block-list companies and let them know. Typically the words 'cable' or 'dsl' in the hostname, imply DYNAMIC IP. Another, perhaps better, option, is for you to ask your ISP to assign a RDNS entry to your IP which relates to your Domain name. Best Regards, john At 04:11 PM 7/15/2008, you wrote: >On Tue, 2008-07-15 at 17:27 +0200, Jamil Bouchaibi wrote: > > We just installed our SMTP server (Domino) and we bought a new domain and > > asked for an MX record...well he have done evrything needed to > have our mail > > server working and we succeded...Howerver, lately we noticed that gmail , > > hotmail yahoo and other known webmail don't receive our emails, we can > > receive emails friom them but we can't send... > >Your IP is blacklisted. See: >http://www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx >and put in 80.192.160.35 > >Since it's a new install, are you an open relay? > > > >------------------------------------------- >Sender Policy Framework: http://www.openspf.org >Modify Your Subscription: http://www.listbox.com/member/ >Archives: https://www.listbox.com/member/archive/1020/=now >RSS Feed: https://www.listbox.com/member/archive/rss/1020/ >Powered by Listbox: http://www.listbox.com
RSS Feed